YWCA of NWO Announces 2022 Milestones Recipients

A- A A+

YWCA of NWO Announces 2022 Milestones Recipients

Categories: News


January 6, 2022 – Toledo, OH

Lisa McDuffie, YWCA President and CEO

announced the 2022 Honorees for the

YWCA Milestones: A Tribute to Women Annual Awards Event:

The 2022 recipients are:

                                    Jennifer Jarrett – Arts                                      

Marsha Manahan – Business

                              Mary Werner – Education                               

Perlean Griffin – Government

                                Joan Duggan – Sciences                                 

Robin Charney – Social Services

Juanita Greene – Volunteerism


This marks the 27th year that the YWCA of Northwest Ohio has recognized extraordinary women in the community who have demonstrated outstanding leadership qualities and contributed to the empowerment of women. Honoree bios and photos will be made available later this month on our website at:  www.ywcanwo.org

“The members of the YWCA and I are honored to recognize these outstanding women with this prestigious award,” said McDuffie. “We invite the community to join us help pay tribute to this year’s Milestones Honorees.”

The YWCA 27th Annual Milestones: A Tribute to Women Awards will be held virtually on Thursday, March 24, 2022 at 11:30 a.m. Registration will open later this month.

View Press Announcement