A- A A+

To attend this free virtual event on August 21st, click here to register

Milestones: A Tribute to Women 


The Milestones Awards Luncheon was established in 1996 to recognize women of Northwest Ohio for outstanding accomplishments and contributions in the following (7) areas:  Arts, Business, Education, Government, Sciences, Social Services, and Volunteerism.

To honor Northwest Ohio women who have demonstrated outstanding leadership qualities and who, through their efforts and accomplishments, have opened doors for other women to achieve their potential.

Award Criteria
Nominees must live or work in Northwest Ohio, demonstrate outstanding achievement or distinction in career and community work, and exhibit leadership qualities.  Criteria for selection include:  unique, exemplary achievements in her field, serves as a role model for women in the community, and lives a life consistent with the YWCA mission.

Each year, YWCA of Northwest Ohio celebrates high achieving women in the community at this annual luncheon. Established with the goal of increasing community awareness and appreciation for the diverse contributions of women leaders in Northwest Ohio, this luncheon has honored more than 150 women in the region.

A Community Coming Together To Impact Lasting Change
The Milestones awards luncheon has evolved into YWCA of Northwest Ohio’s largest fundraising event, sponsored by local companies and organizations each year, and is one of the area’s most prestigious award recognition events for women.

Friends and supporters who believe in YWCA’s dedication to eliminating racism, empowering women, standing up for social justice, helping families, and strengthening communities come together to invest in the safety, hope, and healing of those served by YWCA’s critical programs. All proceeds raised by this important event directly benefit the programs of YWCA of Northwest Ohio.


The Class of 2020 Milestones Honorees

Join us virtually on August 21, 2020 to Congratulate the 2020 Class of Honorees!

Patricia Levey – Arts

Amy Hall – Business

Dr. Sharon Gaber – Education

Judge Connie Zemmelman – Government

Dr. Amanda Bryant-Friedrich – Sciences

Wendi Huntley – Social Services

Mona Al-Hayani – Volunteerism

2020 Milestones Sponsors

Thank you to our Presenting Sponsors
of the Milestones: A Tribute to Women Award Luncheon


Thank You to Our Persimmon Sponsors

Thank You to Our Event Sponsors

Sponsorship provided as of February 19, 2020

Past Honorees